“I tweeted today for you!”

Image

 

Today I have been blessed by an angel called “Ornella Umubyeyi“, she inspires me alot and she is one of my favorite people on twitter and facebook. 

Every morning before I wake up ,I can’t miss to check first her tweets, and they give me time to think and rethink about my relationship with God, I can say that she is my “Morning twitter Pastor“, she is a blessing to me and maybe to some others. 

Ornella Umubyeyi ‏@JesusMicrophone wrote:
@Gasabira I tweeted today for you! May you have a blessed day. May you inspire impact and influence positively many souls! 🙂

And with so much happiness, tears in my eyes I replied “AMEN“. What else can I say? I felt so special, honored but most of all I felt God’s love.

I share this because I’ve been touched by these words, and I think there might be someone else who needs them for life.

 Find such inspiring message I have got from her:

1. What I learned today is that getting excited for something doesn’t make it happen… Work does.

2. Don’t just develop the art of listening, but how you listen, because people communicate differently.

3. As a leader, I had to quickly learn& work on my listening skills (which I’m still working on).You need to HEAR what those you lead are saying.

4. Listening skills are not only for leadership but even relationships… Communication is part of human interaction but many don’t know how.

5. What I have seen in counseling sessions is that people don’t listen to learn, they listen to hear what they are already having in their minds

6. We assume many times because we lack listening skills. Some information are received through communication. Seek communication get your answers

7. I once told one of my clients during our session to see, how she listened intentionally differently to songs lyrics than people’ conversations

8. Listening skills applies spiritually. I had to improve my listening skills when God spoke and be still. Put aside my assumption and needs.

9. Look at how people listen to what they don’t wanna hear and you’ll know how they will listen to you when you will confront them with truth.

10. Stop answering to people who didn’t call you! You didn’t hear it, you dreamed it. Know the difference between reality and fantasy voices.

11. Guys call ladies to say hello, ladies hear:”I love you. I want to marry you and give you the world and great kids”. Don’t twist their words!

12. How many followers you have means nothing. Whom YOU are following means everything. The power of influence determines your servant hood.

13. Salt will preserve almost anything it comes in contact with. it will also kill a snail. Your greatness will either persevere or expose others

14. Beware of “friends” who counsel you just to “silently survive till you arrive,” while they are clearly “faking it till they make it!”

15. Be careful in your work field/relationships w/ people who say more RIGHT things than they do the RIGHT things. Don’t let sweet words fool ya!

16. Don’t waste your energy on people who love to waste time. Chances are…wasting your time won’t be a big deal!

17. Learn to be understanding… People who are more understanding are more compassionate (according to my own research. lol)

18. Never engage in OPEN heart conversation with CLOSED minded people…they will make you STUCK.

19. True friends love you enough to cover your back and love God enough to tell you the truth. Get friends who love you and God. 

20. Your gift blesses people but your calling will change people.

21. You can know your gift by your eyes but it will take a hearing heart to know your calling.

22. Do not confuse your gift as your calling. Your calling requires work and sacrifice while your gift requires practice.

23. People will give you suggestions but God will give you answers.

24. Take a moment and worship God for the distractions you wanted but He kept away so He could prepare you for your opportunity.

25. It is a good thing that sometimes God hide the end from the beginning or we may never start our journey fearing the process.

26. When worship comes from my heart, it will go to the heart of God. It’s called: Spiritual transaction…

27. As they say, you give some people an inch and they think they are a ruler…!

I can say that some messages come at the right time, I really needed this! And this is not only for me …Hope it will change and help some others.

Many Thanks to Pastor Ornella Umubyeyi.

God Is Good…!

 

3 thoughts on ““I tweeted today for you!”

Leave a comment